Help with PLR

There are lots of ways to boost your legal research skills before the start of PLR handed out w/c 11th October.

There are still places available on the Lexis and Lawtel training certification sessions on Thursday 16th, Friday 17th, Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st September.

Sign up at Elite/My Centre/News & Events/Full-time LPC – Database Training Certification sessions

If you want to learn more about how to use the paper sources,  Helen and I are running workshops on Thursday 23rd (NOW FULL), Friday 24th September and on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday week commencing 11th October.

Sign up at Elite/My Centre/News & Events/LPC – Library hard-copy legal research workshops

If you are simply too pushed for time there is help available on the My Library page on Elite. Legal Research FAQ’s, I-Guides and Legal Research Guides can be found in the Research Support box.

Author: guildfordlibrary

Librarian at Guildford